• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Appendix Carry-Passing fad or fabulous method of carry?

Friday, 06 January 2012 11:50 Marty Hayes
Okay, I will admit I am not a fan of appendix carry.  I have never found it necessary to point the gun at or very near my penis and testicals in order to conceal a handgun.  To me, the risk of injury outweighs the benefit of the carry position.  But, the carry position is gaining in popularity to the extent that one cannot watch a Wed. night gun show on the Outdoor channel without seeing at least one, of not several of the "stars" carrying that way, and singing it's praises.  I want to know what the heck I am missing...

So, educate me folks.  Here is your chance to convince a wildly popular and long respected firearms trainer why he should change his opinion on this method of carry.

Add comment

Security code

Classes Starting On

Sat Dec 05, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar-Sorry! Class Full!
Sat Jan 30, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Feb 13, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Feb 14, 2016
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Feb 20, 2016
Defensive Handgun
Sat Feb 27, 2016
Handgun Retention
Sun Feb 28, 2016
Mini Baton/Pepper Spray
Sat Mar 12, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Mar 12, 2016
IDPA Match
Sun Mar 13, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar

Selected Classes

No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Computer Connections