• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Special Interest Seminar: Pocket Guns

The dirty little secret in defensive handgunning, is that even the gurus at times slip a small gun in the pocket for those times where a full-sized gun just isn’t viable.  With this in mind, we are going to train with these guns for a hard 6 hours, pushing their capabilities and exploring “pocket gun” tactics.  The gun should be a center-fire pistol caliber of .32 or larger and be able to fit into the front pocket of a pair of blue jeans,  (relaxed fit for some of us).  While we will also train from traditional belt holsters, bring your fanny packs, and an old vest or old jacket we can shoot through the pocket and destroy.  200 rounds of ammunition is required to complete the course.  

Prerequisite: Level 2: Defensive Handgun or higher. 

Seminar Date: March 28, 2015

TUITION: $135
Register Now


Equipment List:

  1. A center-fire pistol caliber of .32 or larger that you can  fit into the front pocket of a pair of trousers. Any speedloaders or magazines you have for your pocket gun
  2. A belt holster, plus your fanny pack if you use one, and an old vest or old jacket we can shoot through the pocket and destroy
  3. 200 rounds of full-metal jacketed or jacketed hollowpoint ammunition
  4. Ear protection and wrap-around safety glasses (eye protection)
  5. A billed baseball cap
  6. Sandwich or snack to be eaten on a very quick lunch break 

Classes Starting On

Sat Feb 07, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Feb 14, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat Mar 07, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Mar 08, 2015
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Mar 28, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat Mar 28, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Pocket Guns
Sat Apr 04, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Apr 05, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Revolvers
Sat Apr 18, 2015
Handgun Retention
Sat Apr 18, 2015
Tactical Handgun
Sat Apr 25, 2015
Emergency Treatment of Gunshot Wounds & Related Trauma
Sun Apr 26, 2015
Shot Placement and Considerations for Deadly Encounters
Sat May 02, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat May 02, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun May 03, 2015
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Fri May 15, 2015
Level 4 Handgun
Fri May 29, 2015
IDPA Boot Camp
Sat May 30, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Tune Up
Sat Jun 06, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Jun 07, 2015
Concealed Carry 101
Mon Jun 15, 2015
Weeklong Handgun
Sat Jun 20, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Accuracy
Sat Jun 27, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat Jun 27, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Weak Hand Shooting
Sat Jul 18, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Jul 18, 2015
Tactical Handgun
Sun Jul 19, 2015
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Aug 01, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat Aug 01, 2015
Shot Placement and Considerations for Deadly Encounters
Sat Aug 29, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Aug 29, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Moving Targets/Moving Shooters
Sun Aug 30, 2015
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Sep 19, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat Sep 19, 2015
Emergency Treatment of Gunshot Wounds & Related Trauma
Sat Sep 26, 2015
Handgun Retention
Sat Sep 26, 2015
Tactical Handgun
Fri Oct 02, 2015
Level 4 Handgun
Sat Oct 03, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Oct 04, 2015
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun Oct 25, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Shotgun Tune Up
Sun Oct 25, 2015
Special Interest Seminar: Wounded/Downed Defender
Sat Nov 07, 2015
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Nov 08, 2015
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Nov 14, 2015
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 14, 2015
Emergency Treatment of Gunshot Wounds & Related Trauma
Sun Nov 15, 2015
Shot Placement and Considerations for Deadly Encounters

Selected Classes




No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Computer Connections