• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Special Interest Seminar: Moving Targets/Moving Shooters

Shooting at moving targets and shooting while moving are two of the more difficult aspects of defensive handgunning. It is also one that is nearly impossible to practice on a public range, so this special interest seminar gives F.A.S. graduates the chance to refresh these skills under the watchful eye of our instructors. This seminar covers both topics in depth, providing 6 hours of training and practice in these two very important skills. Bring 250 rounds of jacketed handgun ammunition, belt holster, ear and eye protection.

Special Interest Seminars put in-depth focus on individual components and ancillary aspects of defensive firearms use. Seminar emphasis is on skill building and repetition, that the student may gain an appreciable degree of proficiency in the specified skill. The special interest seminars review and refine skills taught in our weekend courses, and are offered to provide the chance to practice specific skills, without having to spend the time to go through an entire weekend class.

These one-day, 6-hour seminars are designed for students to practice what they already have been taught in the prerequisite F.A.S. class, but perhaps have not practiced for a while. They are NOT designed to be stand-alone training. If you have not met the pre-requisites listed for each class, please do not ask for a waiver of the pre-requisite, but rather, please consider taking the class listed as the prerequisite, as it contains instruction on the topics contained in the Special Interest Seminar, plus lots more.

Prerequisite: Level 2: Defensive Handgun or higher.
Seminar Date: July 15, 2018

TUITION: $135
Register Now

Classes Starting On

Sat Oct 21, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Oct 22, 2017
Concealed Carry 101-Class Full!
Sat Oct 28, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 04, 2017
Handgun Retention-Class Full!
Sun Nov 05, 2017
Advanced Handgun Retention
Sat Nov 18, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Feb 17, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Feb 24, 2018
Handgun Retention
Sat Mar 03, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Mar 03, 2018
Mini Baton/Pepper Spray
Sun Mar 11, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Mar 24, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Sat Mar 31, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sat Apr 14, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Apr 28, 2018
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat May 05, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun May 06, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sun May 13, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Fri Jun 01, 2018
Advanced Defensive Handgun
Sun Jun 10, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Accuracy
Sat Jun 16, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Jun 16, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sat Jun 23, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Fri Jul 06, 2018
IDPA Boot Camp
Sun Jul 15, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Moving Targets/Moving Shooters
Sat Aug 04, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Sat Aug 04, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun Aug 05, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Aug 18, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Aug 25, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sat Sep 08, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Fri Sep 14, 2018
Advanced Defensive Handgun
Sat Sep 22, 2018
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sun Sep 30, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Tune Up
Sat Oct 06, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Speed Handgun
Sat Oct 06, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sun Oct 07, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Oct 20, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun Oct 21, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Oct 27, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 03, 2018
Handgun Retention
Sun Nov 04, 2018
Advanced Handgun Retention

Selected Classes




No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Images by Murray