• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

IDPA Boot Camp

Taught by Marty Hayes and Zach Campbell (both IDPA multiple handgun Masters) this three-day, 1,000 round count course will take the Marksman’s or Sharpshooter’s performance to the next level (or even next two levels!). For Experts, no guarantee to get you to Master, but we will try!

Running from 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. each day, the morning session will concentrate on developing your handgun shooting skills, then in the afternoon, we will concentrating on IDPA specific issues. Course content will cover ALL aspects of IDPA shooting, including, but not limited to: Concealed carry draw, tactical and speed reloads, multiple targets, moving tagets, one handed shooting, lowl ight shooting with and without flashlights, and position shooting as one might find in a typical match.

Enrollment limited to the first 12 sign ups. Must be an IDPA member AND hold at least a Marskman classification to participate. This is not a beginner-level class.

Class Date: July 7-9, 2017-Sorry! Class Full!
TUITION: $325
Register Now

Boot Camp Equipment List (below)

  1. IDPA-legal handgun
  2. At least three magazines or speedloaders (more is better), plus a belt holder or pouch for two of them
  3. IDPA-legal holster with covered trigger guard (no fanny packs, shoulder holsters, small-of-the-back (SOB) holsters or soft, collapsible inside-the-pants holsters, please)
  4. 1200 rounds of full metal jacket (FMJ) ammunition.
  5. Ear protection and wrap-around safety glasses (eye protection)
  6. A billed baseball cap
  7. A flashlight
  8. A pen and notebook
  9. Your lunch and beverages.

Classes Starting On

Sat Aug 26, 2017
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat Sep 09, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Sep 16, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Sep 17, 2017
Concealed Carry 101-Class Full!
Fri Sep 29, 2017
Level 4 Handgun
Sat Sep 30, 2017
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Oct 07, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Sat Oct 14, 2017
Shot Placement and Considerations for Deadly Encounters
Sun Oct 15, 2017
Emergency Treatment of Gunshot Wounds & Related Trauma
Sat Oct 21, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Oct 22, 2017
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Oct 28, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 04, 2017
Handgun Retention
Sun Nov 05, 2017
Advanced Handgun Retention
Sat Nov 11, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Sat Nov 18, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Dec 02, 2017
Defensive Handgun

Selected Classes




No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Images by Murray