• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

IDPA Boot Camp

Taught by Zach Campbell (an IDPA multiple handgun Master and several time WA State Champion) this three-day, 1,000 round count course will take the Marksman’s or Sharpshooter’s performance to the next level (or even next two levels!). For Experts, no guarantee to get you to Master, but we will try!

Running from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. each day, the morning session will concentrate on developing your handgun shooting skills, then in the afternoon, we will concentrating on IDPA specific issues. Course content will cover ALL aspects of IDPA shooting, including, but not limited to: Concealed carry draw, tactical and speed reloads, multiple targets, moving tagets, one handed shooting, lowl ight shooting with and without flashlights, and position shooting as one might find in a typical match.

Enrollment limited to the first 12 sign ups. Must be an IDPA member AND hold at least a Marskman classification to participate. This is not a beginner-level class.

Class Dates:
May 18-20, 2018
July 6-8, 2018

TUITION: $375
Register Now

Boot Camp Equipment List (below)

  1. IDPA-legal handgun
  2. At least three magazines or speedloaders (more is better), plus a belt holder or pouch for two of them
  3. IDPA-legal holster with covered trigger guard (no fanny packs, shoulder holsters, small-of-the-back (SOB) holsters or soft, collapsible inside-the-pants holsters, please)
  4. 1200 rounds of full metal jacket (FMJ) ammunition.
  5. Ear protection and wrap-around safety glasses (eye protection)
  6. A billed baseball cap
  7. A flashlight
  8. A pen and notebook
  9. Your lunch and beverages.

Classes Starting On

Sat Feb 17, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Feb 24, 2018
Handgun Retention
Sat Mar 03, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Mar 03, 2018
Mini Baton/Pepper Spray
Sun Mar 04, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sun Mar 11, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Mar 24, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Sat Mar 31, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sat Apr 14, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Apr 28, 2018
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat May 05, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun May 06, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sun May 13, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Fri May 18, 2018
IDPA Boot Camp
Sat May 19, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Fri Jun 01, 2018
Advanced Defensive Handgun
Mon Jun 04, 2018
Weeklong Handgun
Sun Jun 10, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Accuracy
Sat Jun 16, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Jun 16, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sat Jun 23, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Fri Jul 06, 2018
IDPA Boot Camp
Sun Jul 15, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Moving Targets/Moving Shooters
Sat Aug 04, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Sat Aug 04, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun Aug 05, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Aug 18, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Aug 25, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sat Sep 08, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Sep 09, 2018
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Tune Up
Fri Sep 14, 2018
Advanced Defensive Handgun
Sat Sep 22, 2018
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat Oct 06, 2018
Tactical Handgun
Sun Oct 07, 2018
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Oct 20, 2018
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sun Oct 21, 2018
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Oct 27, 2018
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 03, 2018
Handgun Retention
Sun Nov 04, 2018
Advanced Handgun Retention

Selected Classes




No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Images by Murray