• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Level 3: Tactical Handgun

This course picks up where Level 2: Defensive Handgun leaves off, and requires a non-negotiable prerequisite of the current F.A.S. Level 2: Defensive Handgun, or both the pre-2015 F.A.S. Defensive Handgun and Tactical Handgun classes. (We understand that many top level trainers teach solid defensive handgun courses that their graduates may wish to satisfy this prerequisite, but please understand that with the revision of our Level 2: Defensive Handgun curriculum to incorporate decision making and legal aftermath material, makes this pre-requisite non-negotiable as Level 3 instruction requires a mastery of skills taught in Level 2).

Range instruction includes:
Mid- and Long-Range Accuracy Drills
360-Degree Awareness and Handgun Drills
Speed Draws, Double and Triple Taps
Hostage Rescue Drills
Low Light Training with Flashlights
Building Search Technique with Flashlights
Moving and Shooting at Multiple and Moving Targets

Classroom instruction includes:
Taking Criminal Subjects at Gunpoint
Understanding the Tueller Principal (Students Participate in and Record Times, Can Be Videoed)
Role Play Exercises

You will need your own handgun of .380 ACP caliber or larger, a valid, state issued Concealed Weapons Permit, law enforcement or military ID or other background check and other gear as specified.

Class Dates:
Oct. 22-23, 2016
April 22-23, 2017
June 3-4, 2017
Aug. 5-6, 2017
Oct. 7-8, 2017
Nov. 11-12, 2017

TUITION: $385
Half Price Retakes Given-Phone 360-978-6100 to register
Register Now

Tactical Handgun Equipment List
  1. Your own handgun of .380 caliber or larger
  2. Three magazines or speedloaders, plus a belt holder or pouch for them.
  3. Holster with covered trigger guard (no fanny packs, appendix holsters, shoulder holsters or soft, collapsible inside-the-pants holsters, please)
  4. 500 rounds of full metal jacket (FMJ) or jacketed hollow point (JHP) ammunition
  5. Ear protection and wrap-around safety glasses (eye protection)
  6. A billed baseball cap
  7. Small, tactical flashlight
  8. A pen and notebook
  9. A set of kneepads
  10. Your lunch and beverages--we will eat during classroom lecture.

Classes Starting On

Sat Apr 01, 2017
Concealed Carry 101-Class Full!
Sat Apr 01, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Apr 02, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Moving Targets/Moving Shooters
Sat Apr 08, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Apr 15, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Apr 15, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Tune Up
Sat Apr 22, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Sat May 06, 2017
Active Shooter Interdiction-Class Full!
Sat May 06, 2017
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat May 13, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat May 20, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat May 20, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Accuracy
Sat Jun 03, 2017
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Jun 03, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Mon Jun 05, 2017
Weeklong Handgun
Sat Jun 10, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Jun 10, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Weak Hand Shooting
Sat Jun 24, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Jul 01, 2017
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat Jul 01, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Wounded/Downed Defender
Fri Jul 07, 2017
IDPA Boot Camp
Sat Jul 15, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Jul 15, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Speed Handgun
Sat Jul 22, 2017
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Jul 29, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Aug 05, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Sat Aug 19, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Aug 26, 2017
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat Sep 09, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Sep 16, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Sep 16, 2017
Special Interest Seminar: Pocket Guns
Sun Sep 17, 2017
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Sep 23, 2017
Active Shooter Interdiction
Fri Sep 29, 2017
Level 4 Handgun
Sat Sep 30, 2017
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Oct 07, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Sat Oct 14, 2017
Shot Placement and Considerations for Deadly Encounters
Sun Oct 15, 2017
Emergency Treatment of Gunshot Wounds & Related Trauma
Sat Oct 21, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Oct 22, 2017
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Oct 28, 2017
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 04, 2017
Advanced Handgun Retention
Sat Nov 04, 2017
Handgun Retention
Sat Nov 11, 2017
Tactical Handgun
Sat Nov 18, 2017
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Dec 02, 2017
Defensive Handgun

Selected Classes




No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Computer Connections