• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Level 3: Tactical Handgun

This course picks up where Level 2: Defensive Handgun leaves off, and requires a non-negotiable prerequisite of the current F.A.S. Level 2: Defensive Handgun, or both the pre-2015 F.A.S. Defensive Handgun and Tactical Handgun classes. (We understand that many top level trainers teach solid defensive handgun courses that their graduates may wish to satisfy this prerequisite, but please understand that with the revision of our Level 2: Defensive Handgun curriculum to incorporate decision making and legal aftermath material, makes this pre-requisite non-negotiable as Level 3 instruction requires a mastery of skills taught in Level 2).

Range instruction includes:
Mid- and Long-Range Accuracy Drills
360-Degree Awareness and Handgun Drills
Speed Draws, Double and Triple Taps
Hostage Rescue Drills
Low Light Training with Flashlights
Building Search Technique with Flashlights
Moving and Shooting at Multiple and Moving Targets

Classroom instruction includes:
Taking Criminal Subjects at Gunpoint
Understanding the Tueller Principal (Students Participate in and Record Times, Can Be Videoed)
Role Play Exercises

You will need your own handgun of .380 ACP caliber or larger, a valid, state issued Concealed Weapons Permit, law enforcement or military ID or other background check and other gear as specified.

Class Dates:
April 2-3, 2016
June 4-5, 2016
August 20-21, 2016
October 22-23, 2016

TUITION: $385
Half Price Retakes Given-Phone 360-978-6100 to register
Register Now

Tactical Handgun Equipment List
  1. Your own handgun of .380 caliber or larger
  2. Three magazines or speedloaders, plus a belt holder or pouch for them.
  3. Holster with covered trigger guard (no fanny packs, appendix holsters, shoulder holsters or soft, collapsible inside-the-pants holsters, please)
  4. 500 rounds of full metal jacket (FMJ) or jacketed hollow point (JHP) ammunition
  5. Ear protection and wrap-around safety glasses (eye protection)
  6. A billed baseball cap
  7. Small, tactical flashlight
  8. A pen and notebook
  9. A set of kneepads
  10. Your lunch and beverages--we will eat during classroom lecture.

Classes Starting On

Sat Jun 04, 2016
Tactical Handgun
Mon Jun 06, 2016
Weeklong Handgun
Sat Jun 11, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Jun 18, 2016
Defensive Handgun
Sat Jun 18, 2016
Special Interest Seminar: Moving Targets/Moving Shooters
Sun Jun 19, 2016
Special Interest Seminar: Speed Handgun
Sat Jul 09, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Jul 10, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Mon Jul 11, 2016
F.A.S. Instructor Development
Tue Jul 12, 2016
F.A.S. Instructor Development
Wed Jul 13, 2016
F.A.S. Instructor Development
Thu Jul 14, 2016
F.A.S. Instructor Development
Fri Jul 15, 2016
F.A.S. Instructor Development
Sat Jul 16, 2016
Fundamentals of Home Defense-Class Full!
Sat Jul 16, 2016
Special Interest Seminar: Handgun Tune Up
Sun Jul 17, 2016
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Jul 30, 2016
Defensive Handgun
Sat Aug 13, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Aug 14, 2016
Special Interest Seminar: Revolvers
Sat Aug 20, 2016
Tactical Handgun
Sat Aug 27, 2016
Special Interest Seminar: Wounded/Downed Defender
Sun Aug 28, 2016
Special Interest Seminar: Pocket Guns
Sat Sep 10, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Sep 11, 2016
Handgun Retention
Fri Sep 16, 2016
Level 4 Handgun-Class Full!
Sat Sep 17, 2016
Fundamentals of Home Defense
Sat Sep 24, 2016
Defensive Handgun
Sat Oct 01, 2016
Concealed Carry 101
Sat Oct 01, 2016
Emergency Treatment of Gunshot Wounds & Related Trauma
Sun Oct 02, 2016
Shot Placement and Considerations for Deadly Encounters
Sat Oct 08, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Oct 15, 2016
Active Shooter Interdiction
Sat Oct 15, 2016
Tactical Handgun
Sat Oct 22, 2016
Defensive Handgun
Sat Nov 12, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sun Nov 13, 2016
Handgun Safety Seminar
Sat Dec 03, 2016
Defensive Handgun

Selected Classes




No Classes Selected.

(C) The Firearms Academy of Seattle, Inc. | Developed By Computer Connections